State Holidays

Occasion Day observed
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 18, 2021
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Columbus Day Monday, October 11, 2021
Veterans' Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Friday after Thanksgiving Day Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas Day Friday, December 24, 2021
New Year's Day (2022) Friday, December 31, 2021

* Effective October 1, 2008, the holiday that occurs the day after Thanksgiving Day will be called American Indian Heritage Day in accordance with House Bill 83, 2008 General Assembly Session.

Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information